Login
:
:
counter
Class of 2020
Student Support Team

Assistant Principals
Kendric Hawkins (A-L), 202.262.2373, kendric.hawkins@k12.dc.gov
Gregory Bargeman (M-Z), 202.579.5396, gregory.bargeman@k12.dc.gov

Dean: Mark Martin, 202.579.5332, mark.martin@k12.dc.gov

Guidance Counselors
Aleta Lane (A-L), 202.282.0527, aleta.lane@k12.dc.gov
Deshundria Fortson (M-Z), 202.282.0120, deshundria.fortson@k12.dc.gov

Social Worker: Lacey Maddrey, 202.282.0120, lacey.maddrey@k12.dc.gov
Attendance Counselor: Dionne Clemmons, 202.282.0120, dionne.clemmons@k12.dc.gov 


A Class of 2020 Parent Meeting was held on Wednesday, November 13, 2019. The slide presentation is available below.


Class of 2020: Important Dates and Payment Information

Please see the information below about payment for Senior events and activities.

For payments made to the Wilson School Bank, please make payable to “Wilson High School” and include the student’s first and last name in the memo section. Payments are accepted before school (8:00–8:45 am), during STEP, and after school.

If you have additional questions/concerns, please reach out to the Class of 2020 Assistant Principals: Kendric Hawkins (A-L, kendric.hawkins@k12.dc.gov) and Gregory Bargeman (M-Z, gregory.bargeman@k12.dc.gov).

Order Cap and Gown
Cost:$58
Order at Highschool.herffjones.com (Make sure you choose "Woodrow Wilson High" in Washington, DC)
Herff Jones Contact: Marty Murphy, momurphy@herffjones.com, 410.257.5657

Senior Dues
Cost: $120
Due: January 24, 2020
Includes t-shirts, lanyard, Senior picnic, graduation venue
Pay at Wilson School Bank or online at https://dcps.dc.gov/page/paying-student-activities (You will need to know your student's ID number.)

Senior Picture Make-ups: November 20-22, 9:30 am- 3 pm, Gym Lobby
Students should have received an appointment time. Call Prestige Portraits/Lifetouch at 1-800-445-1189 to make an appointment.

Sign Letter of Understanding (LOU)
If you have not yet signed your LOU, please see your School Counselor, Ms. Lane or Dr. Fortson.

Community Service Hours (total required for graduation = 100 hours)
Completion deadline: January 10, 2020
Turn in signed Community Service Forms to Ms. Morataya in the College and Career Center.

Yearbook (optional)
Use Wilson High School order number 5676
Cost: $65 (optional)

Senior Final Exams: Tuesday, June 2 through Friday, June 5

Prom: Saturday, June 6
Tickets: $90 (optional)
Pay at Wilson School Bank

Senior Clearance: Monday, June 8 and Tuesday, June 9
After Seniors have been cleared, they receive their cap and gown and 6 graduation tickets.

Last Day for Seniors: Wednesday, June 10

Senior Awards: Wednesday, June 10, time TBD

Graduation Rehearsal: Tuesday, June 16, 9 am
Prior to rehearsal, up to 3 additional graduation tickets distributed on a first come, first served basis. Class picture and senior picnic after rehearsal.

Class of 2020 Commencement Ceremony: Wednesday, June 17, 7 pm, DAR Constitution Hall


PTSO Donations for Class of 2020
Please consider making a donation to the Wilson PTSO for members of the graduating class of 2020 who are in need of assistance with their senior dues, prom tickets, prom attire, and college tours. Donations can be made online here, or by check. Please make checks payable to “Woodrow Wilson PTSO” and write “Senior Donations” in the memo area. Thank you!

Questions? Contact any of the following:

Kimberly Wilson (Social Worker), kimberly.wilson@k12.dc.gov

Wanda Flowers (Counselor), wanda.flowers@k12.dc.gov

Lakeshia Lloyd-Lee (PTSO Co-Chair), kesha441@gmail.com or 202-487-9000

Parent Meetings

A Class of 2020 Student Meeting and Parent Meeting were both held on Wednesday, November 13, 2019. The slide presentation from the Parent Meeting is available below.

A Class of 2020 Parent Meeting was held on Wednesday, September 11, 2019. The slide presentation is available below.